Republican congressman who voted to impeach Trump wins primary, projects


Newhouse is one of the 10 Republican House members who voted for then-President Donald Trump's impeachment in January 2021 following the attack on the US Capitol. Trump had endorsed Republican challenger Loren Culp in the district. Washington holds open primaries in which all candidates, regardless of party, appear on the same ballot, with the top two finishers advancing to the November general e...

Read Complete Article

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post